Hello 2017 Books

Oh my, I have neglected this blog for a LONG time. Well it is a new year, so time for new posts!

If you haven’t guessed it yet I love reading. I am always adding book titles that sound interesting to a never ending note on my phone called “books to read” and I sometimes get to cross them off my list.

This year I have decided to give a couple of reading challenges a go- I have been doing the GoodReads Challenge and the #50BookPledge for a couple of years now and I enjoy them (you can set your reading goal to anything for GoodReads if the 50 books in the 50 book pledge seems like a lot of books).  I also recently discovered a couple of other challenges that give prompts for books. Now I know I read a lot, but even I know that I can’t read ALL the books for all these challenges. I am however using the Read Harder, Pop Sugar, Modern Mrs. Darcy Challenge and the Litsy challenge as prompts to get me ideas on what to read next (I found myself in a reading slump at the end of 2016), as well as a guide when choosing books. I know already that I will be picking and choosing prompts from all of the lists that seem interesting to me, I doubt that I will one whole list this year. I’m sure I will end up reading a lot of books that don’t have a spot on any of these lists! But I like the idea of a reading list at the beginning of the year it seems very exciting to me (and a little beginning of the semester or school year vibe).

Let me know what your reading goals are this year, and if you will be joining me in any of these challenges!

*I ran out of ink for my printer ages ago so I hand wrote out all of the lists in a notebook to keep track, but many of the above challenges come with printer versions with bookmarks and checklists!*

img_0012

Dexter is conserving his energy for 2017 Reading

Leave a Reply

