Welcome to Essentially Meagan

Hi Friends,

As I kick off my new blog, I thought I’d start by telling you a little bit about myself. First, I have always loved books. As a child, my bookshelves were full of picture books and I would have piles picked out to read before bed. Once I learned how to read for myself and could read novels, there was no going back—I was hooked!

My love of reading has only grown stronger as an adult (shout out to my local library for having Overdrive). I read a lot of different books, but my heart will always belong to mysteries (thank you Nancy Drew, and Frank and Joe Hardy), and I am currently really loving historical fiction (i.e. Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society, At The Water’s Edge and The Nightingale).

Second, I have a newfound love for essential oils. I started using essential oils a little over a year and a half ago when I received a Wild Orange oil as a gift. I loved the scent; it reminded me of eating clementines, which reminded me of Christmas—both happy memories tied to smells! Once I started to learn more about oils and how beneficial they could be, I was hooked. I started to grow my collection of oils and haven’t looked back.

One of my favourite ways of using essential oils is aromatically with a diffuser. By diffusing one oil, or a blend of oils, I can change my mood, relax, or unwind depending on what oils I have selected to use. I love discovering new oil combinations and new uses for various oils as I continue on this path.

I decided to start this blog as a space where my two favourite things can combine. My goal is to share with you some of my favourite book and essential oil pairings that could help to enhance your reading experience. Grab a cup of tea and settle in!

Thanks for reading,

Meagan

Leave a Reply

